PDA

View Full Version : X10 Functionality?



quixote
January 31st, 2005, 10:07 AM
I'm just curious as to whether or not an X10 plugin is in the works yet.
I know that the actual programming of Girder 4 is the main task at hand, and a big task at that, but I'm sure there will be many people that will favor Girder 3.3 over 4 just because they have so many things set up with X10. I, for one, lose about half of my GML. I don't have control of my motion sensors, cameras, or lights. It's kind of a bummer, and restricts me from fully testing the program.

On a good note, I have not encountered any bugs in quite a few days with the features that I am using.

birty
January 31st, 2005, 11:59 AM
doesn't an imported gml work? or does the x10 plugin just not work at all

quixote
January 31st, 2005, 12:51 PM
It doesn't work at all. The plugin won't load.

Promixis
January 31st, 2005, 01:18 PM
which x10 plugin?

quixote
January 31st, 2005, 01:33 PM
For the CM11.
But if someone would develop a new plugin, then they might as well make it for the CM15 and I would buy the new device. It would make sense I think if the plugin was for a new device, seeing as it's the new Girder. Maybe customers would understand and make the switch.
Anyway, either way, X10 was a big part of Girder I think. Am I wrong?