PDA

View Full Version : MCIO.EXE



dProximis
January 5th, 2006, 12:13 PM
I'm new to JRMC and am looking to do play around with some multi-zone lua stuff.

I understand, from reading various forum posts, that the most efficient way to do this is by using MCIO.EXE. However, all links to the download for the myHTPC (now Meedio) plugin are dead and searching the boards at J River has yielded several topics but no reference to a download location.

Questions:

1) Is MCIO.EXE still the best way to talk to JRMC?

2) If so, can someone direct me to a download?

Thanks,
dp

Promixis
January 5th, 2006, 02:16 PM
are you using NetRemote or MediaBridge... if so, then you must use MCIO.exe. If not, then you can use the JRMC COM object directly.

dProximis
January 5th, 2006, 02:24 PM
Mike C,

Thanks for the speedy reply.

No... I'm not using NetRemote/MediaBridge so the fact that I'm unable to find mcio.exe isn't a problem.

However, for the benefit of those who might be using one of the aforementioned app's... can you comment on how one might go about locating mcio.exe?

Thanks,
dp

Promixis
January 5th, 2006, 06:21 PM
I am sure someone here must have a copy.... I looked on my fileserver and cannot find one. Anyone?

ellisr63
January 5th, 2006, 10:38 PM
here is a link to download.

http://www.soft32.com/download-J_River_MEDIA_CENTER-13884-5.html

mhwlng
January 6th, 2006, 02:23 AM
actually, it's here


http://meedio.com/myhtpc/pub/JRiver's%20MC9%20Plugin/myHTPC%20JRMC%20Plugin.zip

(as mentioned at the bottom of this thread)

http://www.promixis.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=10022&start=30

Marcel