PDA

View Full Version : IRman - different IR codes with every remote key press



Ron
October 13th, 2002, 03:55 PM
Try the IRserver from Evation together with Girder.

Regards,
Ron

Ron
October 13th, 2002, 03:55 PM
Well i'm still waiting for a full set of codes for the remote that we talked about back then. But on the other hand this is the way Girder works at the moment. I don't have the time to implement a translation table in Girder. Especially since it doesn't add any features just a little ease of use. That will save you a few minutes in total and cost me more then a day of programming (if i'm lucky)

Yvonus
October 13th, 2002, 03:55 PM
Can you say more on the subject Ron ? I know this is a problem already seen a while ago and that's one of the problem behind using friendliers items than the long/ugly codes.

Some remote are still quite unusesable in Girder because of this problem I guess.

Psychic
October 13th, 2002, 03:55 PM
Hi, somebody had this precisely same problem with Girder as I do.
I have IRMan and it works fine with f.ex. Winamp Plugins and Remote Control
but Girder reads different IR codes every time I press the same button on my
remote controllers (several tested).
After many key presses the smae code usually repeats.
Isn't there stille any solves for this?