Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 28 of 28

Thread: Girder 3.1.0 Beta 13

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    270

    Default

    There is problem with the SlinkE.dll (I think). When I start Girder I get a message that MFC42.DLL was not found, then an error message with the SlinkE.dll full path and finally a message stating "Error code: 0".
    I don't use this plugin so can I simply delete it?

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Westland, MI, USA
    Posts
    11

    Default

    It appears that upgrading from 12b to 13 caused it to forget the antirepeat settings.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    270

    Default

    Is it possible to make the antirepeat interval also available to the commands themself?
    I'm asking this because I have commands without eventstrings and use them from a different places of in my .gir using GOTOs but want them not to function until a certain interval has passed.
    I can fix part of the cases by setting the antirepeat intervall to all the eventstrings calling these GOTOs but not all.
    In case you decide to forfill my request I think you should make this command antirepeat interval with priority over the eventstring's antirepeat. Or even better: compare them to see which is greater and use this interval.

    If my request is too tough to forfill forget about it
    :smile:

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    270

    Default

    How am I supposed to use the wait function?
    I want a certain command not to be processed for a prediod of time but others to work - this is exactly the antirepeat interval task. The only problem is that I can't set this interval to the command itself.

    What should happen when I a point a Goto command to go to an eventstring? I tried using this method but it didn't work.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    270

    Default

    10x for the quick anwers
    I'll try to find other solution

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    201

    Default

    Did you say that antirepeat time will be lost again if I go to the latest version?

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    201

    Default

    FYI - I was on beta 12b and went to 14 and lost my repeat wait times again. I had done this before and put the repeat time on the event string. They still got blown out.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    201

    Default

    I started but I'm not one to turn down some help. :smile:

    Don

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •