Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 32

Thread: MediaBridge, DVDI & DVDprofiler ???

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Near some trees in Essex, UK
    Posts
    371

    Default

    that buyrobabeer list is getting out of control!

    i used this...
    Code:
    NetRemote.SetVariable('DVD.LoadedName',NetRemote.GetVariable("MP.GAC[3].Items[<LoopIndex>].Name"))
    and set a watcher for DVD.LoadedName

    Well on the way, Cheers Rob.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    Soon I'll be able to afford to pop over to Essex and cover the costs in beer
    --Rob

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Near some trees in Essex, UK
    Posts
    371

    Default

    Here it is!

    home


    dvd info sliding in



    dvdinfo

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Near some trees in Essex, UK
    Posts
    371

    Default

    zones sliding in


    zones


    zones loaded

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Near some trees in Essex, UK
    Posts
    371

    Default

    zoom control sliding in


    zoom control

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Near some trees in Essex, UK
    Posts
    371

    Default

    Some "must haves" for this to work...
    1. DVDprofiler
    2. Daemon Tools
    3. ZoomPlayer
    4. DVDs stored as ISO type files

    notes about "must haves"

    DVDprofiler
    you need to put the name of the ripped dvd into the "Notes" field like this...(with the filepath in brackets bit)

    [filepath]//Mediacentre/video2 (h)/ISO/2 FAST 2 FURIOUS.ISO[/filepath]




    Daemon Toolsmake sure lockdll is not checked.
    Ensure that the autorun properties of this drive is set to "play with zoomplayer"

    ZoomPlayer
    check that zoomplayer is set up as...
    Advanced options>playback>DVD>DVD Values>DVD Drive
    should be whatever drive letter you set daemon to be

    MediaBridge
    check you are set to...
    DVD Browsing>Collection XML File
    should be where the xml from dvdprofiler lives
    DVD Browsing>Image path
    should be where the cover images from dvdprofiler live

    Thats it. It'll do until ldj2

    see att. ccf & gml or Netremote CCF downloads
    Cheers, Jim
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by VicVonDoom; November 14th, 2008 at 01:12 PM.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    328

    Default

    Nice job. Still wishing for LDJ2 as well

  8. #28
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    I'm still wishing for time to work on LDJ2
    --Rob

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    697

    Default

    How hard would it be to modify this to play .ifo as my rips are not iso's?

    Thanks Rick
    Rickd

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Near some trees in Essex, UK
    Posts
    371

    Default

    For the record daemon tools will only mount the following types(from web)...

    http://www.daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/daemonhelp.php
    DAEMON Tools supports the following image files:

    cue/bin
    iso
    ccd (CloneCD)
    bwt (Blindwrite)
    mds (Media Descriptor File)
    cdi (Discjuggler)
    nrg (Nero)
    pdi (Instant CD/DVD)
    b5t (BlindWrite 5)

    Naturally, you'd have to change your notes field in dvd profiler, i.e.

    [filepath]//Mediacentre/video2 (h)/ISO/2 FAST 2 FURIOUS.CUE[/filepath]

    or to whatever filetype you are using...


    i had to convert my video_ts files to iso because the title for the playing dvd in zoomplayer was not to my liking...
    DOASEARCHFORdvdfab as this may possibly do it for you
    Last edited by VicVonDoom; November 24th, 2008 at 05:13 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •