Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: C++ Runtime error R6030 CRT not initialized

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default C++ Runtime error R6030 CRT not initialized

    Downloaded trial version of Girder 5. On running get 'Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime library - Runtime Error!, R6030 CRT not initialized'. Can anyone advise please. Am running XP.
    Last edited by BourelBoy; January 16th, 2011 at 05:24 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    12,543

    Default

    Sorry about that.

    I think you need this one:

    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/e...displaylang=en
    Ron
    No support through PM

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default

    I recieved the same error, running Windows Vista 64-bit. Tried the microsoft download, didn't work. Any other ideas? Or anything I could be doing wrong?
    Have tried uninstalling, reinstalling as admin, running as admin, etc.
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    12,543

    Default

    Hmm a quick google brings this:

    http://blogs.technet.com/b/virtualwo...itialized.aspx

    Does that help?
    Ron
    No support through PM

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Unfortunately, no. There is no file "rskcore" in the registry...I'm not extremely skilled with the registry and .dll stuff, but I'm trying. Any other ideas?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mfbtech View Post
    Unfortunately, no. There is no file "rskcore" in the registry...I'm not extremely skilled with the registry and .dll stuff, but I'm trying. Any other ideas?
    The actual error reads:
    Runtime Error!
    Program: C:\PRogram Files (x86)\Proximis\Girder5\girder.exe"
    R6030
    -CRT not initialized

    I've googled, and tried many different things. I'm hesitant to try a registry cleaner as this is not my computer - I'm installing this for a patient who needs to be able to control their home theater by computer (can not manipulate a standard remote control due to an injury). They are anxious to get their computer back, I've purchased the software, and now am unable to get it to install! This is Windows Vista Ultimate, I don't know if that will make a difference. Any other ideas?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    12,543

    Default

    Not sure what is going on, let's see if it is a plugin that is causing this.

    make sure no girder hung process is in the computer (use task manager to see processes)

    rename the plugin directory in the girder install directory to plugins2

    start girder.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    12,543

    Default

    We can schedule a remote support session if needed...
    Ron
    No support through PM

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Thanks Ron. I tried to start Girder, got the error, looked in the task manager processes and nothing jumped out at me that was related to Girder/Proximis. I renamed the plugins folder to plugins2, tried to restart and again got the error.
    Would it make a difference to change the folder name before I open it for the first time?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    12,543

    Default

    I'm slowly running out of options here. Can you try an install 2005 VS redistributable:

    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/e...displaylang=en

    Alternatively some people reported this bug is related to this task:

    LVPrcSrv.exe

    if you see that running terminate it in the task manager. (It's webcam related).
    Ron
    No support through PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •