Page 2 of 20 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 193

Thread: MarcelUtilsDriver

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    6,559

    Default

    Couldn't you use the lua io routines to write an html file to a temp location, and then set the BROWSER.URL variable to the location of the temp file?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,140

    Default

    I don't like using temporary files.....

    I don't think that's a very nice solution


    Marcel

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    6,559

    Default

    Long term, no. But for now, why not?

    On windows, you could possibly write to one file (rather than a temp file) and call the refresh action.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,249

    Default

    Hi Marcel,

    I'm with Ben on this one. It seems simple enough (famous last words ...) and gets you away from the problems you're having with RTF.

    Brian

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,140

    Default

    sorry... i'll pass on that solution


    I just dont' like it

    Marcel

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,140

    Default

    well... transparency and scroll buttons now work (WIN32)

    I haven't figured out the scroll thumb yet...

    Marcel
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,140

    Default

    ok.. scroll thumb now works as well.... (all this win32 only, see earlier picture in this thread for ppc capabilities)

    There is one problem : see picture : the top line is cut off sometimes...
    The rich text control doesn't seem to 'fix' the y position so that the first line is always displayed in it's entirety....

    I guess, I'll have to live with that

    Marcel
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Risør - Norway
    Posts
    5,340

    Default

    Isn't it possible to instruct the driver to always start with a line feed? (Yes, I'm probably just stupid, but it sounded like a good idea at the time I wrote it.)
    Tor - managing director of the Cinema Inferno home theater and multi-zone sound system with Girder running the show in the back, NetRemote as the GUI and Media Center 17, PowerDVD and ZoomPlayer as playback software
    Hobsyssel mastiffs: http://www.hobsyssel.no

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,140

    Default

    Isn't it possible to instruct the driver to always start with a line feed?
    no

    the problem only happens when the scroll thumb is not at the top...

    the rich text control is in charge of displaying a part of the document depending on where the scroll thumb is..

    I can only say -> show me the rtf text starting at the 100th pixel which could be in the middle of a line.

    note 'RICH' TEXT which means that each line can have a different font/font size, unlike a multiline text box. so I don't have a fixed line height...

    you can even insert graphics and draw lines...

    Marcel

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,140

    Default

    hmmm..

    I was making a fuss about cutting off the top line when scrolling,
    but I just noticed that my Outlook 2003 preview pane and Word 2003 print layout screen behave exactly the same....

    press the arrow up/arrow down on the vertical scroll bar or move the scroll thumb and Bill Gates doesn't care if the top line is not shown in its entirety...

    so it is working as it is supposed to, then

    Marcel

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •