PDA

View Full Version : Weird Behaviour Of USBUIRT In Learning Events



Harald
September 30th, 2005, 08:16 AM
Hi,

trying to learn events given by a Pronto Pro gives ambiguous results. When I try to learn e.g. RC-5 4-24 I alwas get 2 results for consecutive presses:

USB-UIRT driver 15000034E5CB
USB-UIRT driver 15000034E5E9

and even worse for RC-5 7 105:

USB-UIRT driver 1500002E43E1
USB-UIRT driver 1300000E0DDD

Same behaviour for all RC-5 codes.

This means I have to include both events to trigger the action reliably. I don't hope that's a feature.

I am very uncertain about the drivers and plugins since this information is not included in the USB-UIRT homepage (no hint for Girder 4.0).
I'm using the USB-UIRT in Girder 4.0 Beta8. The usbuirt.xml is from 7.9.2005 as well as USBUIRT.dll. The driver seems to be very old: 1.5.5.0 from 17.03.2003, the uuirtdrv.dll is from 25.4.2004 (from zip archive USBUIRT Drivers v1_3)

-Harald

Mastiff
September 30th, 2005, 09:35 AM
If you've got this in a CCF file, you can just download Tonto or use whatever Pronto editor you use and copy the codes from there. Then you paste them into a new USB-UIRT action. Piece of cake.

Harald
September 30th, 2005, 10:47 AM
Hi Mastiff,

don't understand what you mean to paste. I directly drag the events from the logger window into the action. And I don't complain that it doesn't work. I just have to drag TWO events to the action - that's too bad to be true.

The UIR device gives just one code which is totally different from the 2 USB-UIRT codes:
e.g RC-5 7 107:

UIR 45B000000000

UIRT 1300000E0CDD
and 1500002643E1

I suspect this has something to do with drivers?

-Harald

BuckoA51
February 9th, 2006, 03:45 PM
Same problem here, only workaround I have found is like you say to add the two seperate codes twice.

Not all remotes do this, My Hauppage remote does, as does my Xbox 360 one, but my TV one does not. I think it is a repeat code, to let the device know that you have actually taken your finger off the button

danward79
February 10th, 2006, 12:10 AM
This is a hang up with some RC5 code remotes that transmit two codes. I have some remotes that do it and others that do not.

You can find more info on remote central or the usb-uirt forums about it. I am not aware of a work around appart from doing what you are with 2 codes as event triggers.