PDA

View Full Version : Execute command from script



Dstructr
April 7th, 2006, 07:42 PM
How do i execute a command from a script ?

TriggerEvent fires a event but how can i execute a command directly ?

And what are the two browse for command buttons do ?
Exec command on true/false ?
How do i return values in the script so these commands are triggered ?

Where can i find docs on the scripts in girder ?

Dst

Promixis
April 8th, 2006, 08:02 AM
attach the event to the script action.

G4 comes with a complete manual and guide.

Dstructr
April 8th, 2006, 09:08 AM
So you are saying that i need to use TriggerEvent ?

What about the two browse for command buttons at the bottom where
you can click to edit the script ?
Seems like the bottom one is always fired after the script beeing run ?
Can't get the upper one fired..

Anyway problem with G4 is that some of my plugins does not work.
So i cant really switch to G4 yet.

Strange thing is that 3.3 plugins works but i'm unable to change the settings of
the plugin.
I guess a smart move with G4 would be to find a way around this,
support for change settings the 3.3 way should be supported.
That would have made the switch to G4 so much easyer.

Dst

Promixis
April 8th, 2006, 10:19 AM
the browse buttons are for conditional jumps at then end of a script.

what g3.3 plugins do you need on g4?

Dstructr
April 8th, 2006, 04:40 PM
It's a LCD plugin for my MSI Mega 180.

And the bitmonster tools for using the mouse with my ati remote didnt work either.
Havent looked that much into this one, it's probably some plugins missing / not configured.
But since the lcd plugin didn't work i kinda dropped g4 for now.

Dst

Promixis
April 8th, 2006, 04:41 PM
It's a LCD plugin for my MSI Mega 180.

And the bitmonster tools for using the mouse with my ati remote didnt work either.
Havent looked that much into this one, it's probably some plugins missing / not configured.
But since the lcd plugin didn't work i kinda dropped g4 for now.

Dst

does this lcd work with the MMcM's lcd plugin?