View Full Version : Girder 3.3 fails to do execute?

May 7th, 2006, 08:46 PM
Hey, I have a simple gml that just has one command to "execute" an application.exe and I have a remote button event attached to it.
The problem I have is girder doesn't launch the application all the time.
It only works every other button press on my remote. I used the logger and the button press event is showing up there all the time but I only see it launch the application every other time.

Anyone have a clue on why this is happening? Please help. Thanks

Using girder 3.3 and the MCE remote plugin by Bruni.

May 10th, 2006, 07:13 PM
Is Invert checkbox checked from that EventString? If is - uncheck it...

May 10th, 2006, 09:20 PM
Hey Thanks for the reply but no invert checkbox is not checked.

This is so weird, I put in an OSD command under the same multigroup and that always gets triggered because i can see the OSD pop up but the execute command under the group only works every other key press.

May 11th, 2006, 05:23 PM
Alright found out a workaround for now.
Incase if others are having this problem:-
Something is definitely messed up with the girder execute command (probably something system specific)

Anyways instead of using execute I used
Win Lua's ShellExecuteEx function to lauch apps and it works all the time now.

May 12th, 2006, 01:58 PM
You mentioned using Win Lua? Is that LUA? I've been trying to figure out how to use lua so I can write conditional statements, like if that window exists then press button A, but I haven't had any luck in getting it set up to work.
You have any docs or just a breif explanation of how to get it set up?

Ed ;-)