PDA

View Full Version : Vellemann relay card with girder?



control2you.com
July 2nd, 2006, 07:47 AM
I have a Vellemann relay card with serial interface. I cannot get it to work with girder. Have other serial devices that works great (extron, dallas1wire, redrat) Are using standard serial in girder.

Technical Description
Port RS232 is configure with this setting: 2400/8/n/1
To control the k8056 card, the correct sequence needs to be send like this:
Ascii code 13
card address (1..255)
Instruction (see below)
Address (1..255), relay #('1'..'9') or 0 (for -E|-D|-F commands)
checkum, it is the 2-complement of the sum of the 4 previous bytes + 1.

Instructions:
'E': Emergency stop all cards.
'D': Display address of all cards in a binary fashion (LD1:MSB, LD8:LSB)
'S': Set a relay, followed by relay # ('1'..'9' in ASCII), 9 for all relay.
'C': Clear a relay, followed by relay # ('1'..'9' in ASCII), 9 for all relay.
'T': Toggle a relay, followed by relay # ('1'..'8' in ASCII).
'A': Change the current address of a card, followed by the address (1..255)
'F': Force all cards address to 1 (default)
'B': Send a byte, Allows to control the 8 relays in 1 byte (LD1:MSB, LD8:LSB)

The command I am trying to send looks like this:

SOHS9f
SOHS9f
SOHS9f
SOHS9f

Or this:
CR [len=409]
SOHS9fCR [len=4]
SOHS9fCR [len=4]
SOHS9fCR [len=4]
SOHS9f

This should set all relays ON, but it doesn't..... =:-(

http://www.velleman.be/ot/en/product/view/?id=351282#

Would be very happy if someone have a solotion........ =:-)

Rob H
July 2nd, 2006, 08:23 AM
Which version of Girder?

control2you.com
July 2nd, 2006, 08:56 AM
Now I tested with ver 3.3. But I don't think it is any problem with girder. It's probably the command I'm trying to send that have invalid syntax

Rob H
July 2nd, 2006, 10:43 AM
are you sending that as ASCII?

It would be a lot easier to help if you were using Girder 4 - it's been a very long time since I tried using the Girder 3 serial plugin.