PDA

View Full Version : girder 3.3 and vista



sirbooker
December 5th, 2006, 03:34 PM
none of my girder scripts work in vista ??
netremote feedback.lua will not load so i don't get any feedback from girder
in netremote.

works fine in xp
anyone have any idea as to why this is happening
can it be fixed
thanks in advance
paul

Rob H
December 5th, 2006, 04:23 PM
When you say that NetRemote Feedback.lua won't load - do you get any errors?

I suspect that this may be a firewall issue, not really used Vista much here so I'm not sure how you'd open the relevant port (port 1024).

As for other scripts, are these are all Lua scripts?

Jezreel
December 6th, 2006, 08:56 AM
Having problems with vista here also, Girder loads fine but when I try to load the x10 plugin it crashes girder.

sirbooker
December 6th, 2006, 09:06 AM
i have the firewall turned off
windows defender turned off
i have a script (netremote.sendlabel ''test,1'')
i try and run it and i get a parse error
so then
i try and run the feedback.lua and i get a parse error

regards paul

Rob H
December 6th, 2006, 10:03 AM
If you haven't already, download and install the logger plugin then we can see what the real error message is.