PDA

View Full Version : Trouble importing ccf files



JackatCV
August 21st, 2007, 10:31 AM
I'm new to net remote. I'm trying to evaluate it before my 30 days runs out.

I'm having trouble loading in an existing ccf from a Marantz remote control.

NetRemote says it's an "incompatible ccf"

If I have posted this in the wrong forum please direct me to the correct one.

Thanks,
Jack

NeoMorph
August 21st, 2007, 01:05 PM
Hi Jack and welcome to the forums...

You are in the wrong forum - this is for plugin developers... You want the NetRemote 2.0 forum

http://www.promixis.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=18

On your import problem, is the Marantz ccf a NetRemote one? I think NetRemote (common shorthand is NR) uses ccf file format but have unique syntax (I'm pretty much a n00b here too so don't quote me on it).

Have you tried importing it into NetRemote Designer (common shorthand NRD). You may be able to see what is happening in NRD you see.

tmorten
August 21st, 2007, 05:35 PM
As far as I remember, the Marantz remotes are slightly modified versions of the Pronto remotes. NetRemote Designer is compatible with certain Pronto CCF formats, so if you're able to convert your CCF to one of those (with ProntoEdit or Tonto perhaps?), you would be in business. Otherwise, you would need to recreate the CCF in NetRemote Designer... this isn't as painful as it sounds, since NRD has a number of interface improvements over the other CCF editors that I've used.

Best,
Tim