PDA

View Full Version : scientific atlanta 4000. help!!



hatterman
February 3rd, 2008, 06:26 PM
Hi

Installed girder and connected my tira2. I am controlling everything I have...easy...fantastic.

Except....the scientific atlanta 4000 set top box. I could cry !!

Girder learns the codes from my remote, but doesnt seem to do anything when I transmit them,. I have read that this set top box uses a strange irda style protocol BUT girder is learning the codes.....

Does anybody have the codes for the sciemntific atlanta 4000dvb ? I have telewest (now virgin media) cable, and this is the set top box they provide.

Help...or guide me somewhere i can get the codes.

Many thanks in advance for any help offered.

Rob H
February 4th, 2008, 02:24 AM
I believe you might need the Red-Eye - http://www.redremote.co.uk/

hatterman
February 11th, 2008, 11:48 AM
I bought the red eye, works a treat. many thanks :)

Rob H
February 12th, 2008, 03:17 AM
Great, glad I could help