PDA

View Full Version : Anyone use RedRadio with NetRemote?



kwaugh
March 3rd, 2008, 10:19 AM
I've always thought that the RedRadio Rad-I/O would be a great use for NR, but have never been able to get over the costs of the devices.

www.redradio.com

Does anyone use their products?

Thanks,

K

UPDATE: My link was old, here's a better link: http://www.touchtronix.com/support/rad-io.html

Rob H
March 4th, 2008, 06:25 AM
I can't get through to their website at the moment but I remember that device - it should work quite nicely with NetRemote though, but as you say, it's a little expensive especially when you take into account the costs of cabling etc.

farbs
March 15th, 2008, 07:45 PM
I just got one of these, had very quick play as I haven't set up permanantly yet. What I did notice that page refreshing (when changing pages in NR seemed a bit slow?? Don't know why, the site recommends A swicth rather than a router. Other than that it seems fine. I'll let you all know what it's once it's all up and running properly.

http://www.touchtronix.com/products/iptouch-121.html