PDA

View Full Version : How to do OnMenuEnd



37099562
July 13th, 2008, 10:24 AM
Opening OSD menu switching beatwean vlc player and winamp and how to
when u selected from menu winamp to automaticuly disable Menu Keys and enable winamp keys


My Menu (OSD menu)
1 Vlc player
2 Winamp

pushing button switching beatwean 1 Vlc player 2 Winamp
and when presing 2 opening winamp OSD menu closing
and how to do what enable winamp keys automaticuly becouse when starting OSDmenu i done what automaticuly disable winamp vlc keys and enable menu keys how to do what
when u closing menu and what u are opening what what keys enabled !!!!!!!

Or another way but i can't find it yeat how to do :
when program starting like winamp it automaticuly enable keys note to enable
add macro and add actions like : Enable Group/Action or Disable Group/Action
it works fine but it works when u presing binded IR key
o how to do what it activated after u selected from u menu anythink like winamp !

or how to do what on starting program u can add action but not when presing IR button or just started program

Ron
July 14th, 2008, 12:00 PM
To automatically enable groups have a look at conditionals. You can find information in the manual and in the demo GMLs.

blubberhoofd
July 15th, 2008, 09:31 AM
hi 37099562,

sounds like you're trying to create a HTPC frontend using osd menu.

I recommend trying Meedio or MediaPortal as HTPC frontend applications.


back on topic: first you need to enable the Taskcreate plugin.

Taskcreate will generate an event when a program is started or closed ''vlc.exe [CREATE]'' for example. You can use this event to trigger a macro that contains the following actions:

- disable group (osd menu)
- disable group (winamp)
- enable group (vlc)

then when VLC closes after playing the file ''vlc.exe [CLOSE]'' gets generated, you can use this event to trigger a macro that contains the following actions:

- disable group (vlc)
- disable group (winamp)
- enable group (osd menu)
- show osd menu

37099562
July 15th, 2008, 02:50 PM
Thx for answer i done it with from action menu flow control >>windows exist?
if exists
if not exists


if exists

enable winamp bind keys
disable menu bind keys


if not exists

disable winamp bind keys
enable menu bind keys

blubberhoofd
July 15th, 2008, 04:20 PM
that's a method I've often used, only downside is that it takes more processing by Girder