PDA

View Full Version : Add images-



kjetilhansen
October 13th, 2008, 11:59 AM
Hi.
I am trying out the NR Designer, but i cant find out how to add images...
Cause i want to use images as buttons, but doesent help when i dont know how to add them :P

I have added them to the loaded images gallery, but i cant find them when i right click add componement from gallery, the gallery is empty...

Thanks.

Rob H
October 13th, 2008, 01:32 PM
You don't add images from the component gallery.

If you bring up the properties dialog for a button or frame you'll see a large box (or two) at the bottom of the window. Click there and you'll be taken to the image gallery where you can select the image.

kjetilhansen
October 13th, 2008, 01:57 PM
Lol the only thing i dident try hehe.

Thanks.

But how do i set i background?

Rob H
October 13th, 2008, 02:48 PM
Not sure I understand the question?

If you mean a background image for the whole window then just create a frame the full size of the CCF and give it an image. You can do this on one of the templates (not the template overlays), if you want it to appear on all pages.

kjetilhansen
October 14th, 2008, 10:34 AM
Thanks, that was what i ment :)
But when i use one template on the screen, and add the image to it, it works great, but when i click on the "home" in the three and see the empty page i am working on, the background image doesent apear...

Rob H
October 14th, 2008, 02:38 PM
By default the HOME group uses the Master template - you've probably used the Device template.