PDA

View Full Version : Problems with NRD



sonata31
February 9th, 2009, 03:12 AM
With the version 2.0.0.9 of NetRemote Designer I have the following problems:
- with F12 the window "NetRemote variable inspector " displays, how to return to the display of the ccf file ?
- If I close this window, impossible to show it again
- Impossible to show the window " Interactive Lua console "

Rob H
February 9th, 2009, 04:13 AM
I can't reproduce this here I'm afraid, closing and opening all these windows seems to work okay here. Are they not docked at the bottom of the main window?

sonata31
February 9th, 2009, 05:24 AM
I can't reproduce this here I'm afraid, closing and opening all these windows seems to work okay here. Are they not docked at the bottom of the main window?

No

I have another problem : When I assign an action " jump " to a button, it does not converse the action

Rob H
February 9th, 2009, 05:36 AM
I'm afraid I don't understand what you mean? Are you using the element properties window to add the action? That's known to be broken - use the property grid instead.

Rob H
February 9th, 2009, 05:43 AM
Oh, and to get the windows back you'll need to use RegEdit and delete the key (when NRD is closed).


HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Promixis\NetRemote Designer\Bars\BarManagerData\$DockManager

sonata31
February 9th, 2009, 06:16 AM
I'm afraid I don't understand what you mean? Are you using the element properties window to add the action? That's known to be broken - use the property grid instead.

It's ok with the properties window, not with with the ""Action Designer" tab

Rob H
February 9th, 2009, 07:06 AM
The Element properties window (with the Action Designer tab) will be removed in the next build of NRD anyway, so I won't worry about that too much.

sonata31
February 9th, 2009, 07:21 AM
The Element properties window (with the Action Designer tab) will be removed in the next build of NRD anyway, so I won't worry about that too much.

OK, it is necessary to become used to a new way to work

sonata31
February 9th, 2009, 08:42 AM
The display of the text on a button or on a frame in NRD is not for the good size

sonata31
February 9th, 2009, 08:52 AM
I returned to the version 2.0.0.8 of NRD, excess of problems with the version 2.0.0.9

Rob H
February 9th, 2009, 09:12 AM
The display of the text on a button or on a frame in NRD is not for the good size

I don't follow you - can you explain, preferably with a screenshot?

sonata31
February 9th, 2009, 10:12 AM
I don't follow you - can you explain, preferably with a screenshot?

I installed the version 2.0.0.8 on the version 2.0.0.9, then I installed again the version 2.0.0.9 and everything is OK!!!!

sonata31
February 10th, 2009, 12:45 AM
With the version 2.0.0.9 of NetRemote Designer I have the following problems:
- with F12 the window "NetRemote variable inspector " displays, how to return to the display of the ccf file ?
- If I close this window, impossible to show it again
- Impossible to show the window " Interactive Lua console "

I have always these problems

sonata31
February 10th, 2009, 04:51 AM
By deleting the key



HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Promixis\NetRemote Designer\Bars\BarManagerData\$DockManager


everything is OK

Rob H
February 10th, 2009, 06:58 AM
Thanks for the confirmation.

sonata31
February 10th, 2009, 07:05 AM
New error message with the version 2.0.0.9, when I save my file ccf
Impossible to save my file
I return to the version 2.0.0.8

Rob H
February 10th, 2009, 07:33 AM
Which file format? Rev 1.4 or 1.5?

sonata31
February 10th, 2009, 07:42 AM
Which file format? Rev 1.4 or 1.5?

File format : Rev 1.4

Solosid
February 10th, 2009, 01:36 PM
Hi Rob,

I have seen this error about three times since upgrading to .......9

cheers

Mark

Rob H
February 10th, 2009, 02:35 PM
Any idea what you may have changed in the CCF that leads to this - will make it easier to reproduce and fix

Rob H
February 10th, 2009, 03:23 PM
I've managed to reproduce this one by deleting a state, fixed in the next build

sonata31
February 11th, 2009, 12:43 AM
I've managed to reproduce this one by deleting a state, fixed in the next build

ok, by waiting I use the version 2.0.0.8

sonata31
February 25th, 2009, 08:29 AM
A solution of this problem ?

Rob H
February 25th, 2009, 11:25 AM
This will have to wait until the move to the new offices is completed - with any luck by tomorrow or Friday.

kwaugh
February 25th, 2009, 12:19 PM
...I always pictured you guys sitting around in your houses drinking beer amidst piles of pizza boxes and Lua manuals!

Rob H
February 25th, 2009, 01:12 PM
That would be me yes :) But then I'm in Wales - head office is in Santa Barbara.

sonata31
March 4th, 2009, 09:16 AM
Oh, and to get the windows back you'll need to use RegEdit and delete the key (when NRD is closed).


HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Promixis\NetRemote Designer\Bars\BarManagerData\$DockManager

Do we always have to delete this key with the version 2.0.0.10?

sonata31
March 4th, 2009, 09:19 AM
The Element properties window (with the Action Designer tab) will be removed in the next build of NRD anyway, so I won't worry about that too much.

Always present in the version 2.0.0.10

Rob H
March 4th, 2009, 10:19 AM
Is that still happening for you then (closing the windows)? I can't reproduce it here at all.

I haven't removed the Element properties window yet, just in case there are still problems to be found in the property grid. If there are no further problems reported with the grid, I'll remove that window in the next build.

sonata31
March 5th, 2009, 01:23 AM
When I start the version 2.0.0.10 I have the following message:

sonata31
March 5th, 2009, 01:24 AM
and this :

Rob H
March 5th, 2009, 05:21 AM
Does NRD start after that?

sonata31
March 5th, 2009, 07:14 AM
Does NRD start after that?

No, everything is blocked, I am rehearsed in version 2.0.0.8

Rob H
March 5th, 2009, 07:36 AM
Did the main NRD window open?

If so, then does it matter what CCF is open in NetRemote?

sonata31
March 5th, 2009, 08:42 AM
Did the main NRD window open?

If so, then does it matter what CCF is open in NetRemote?

No, just the frame, I am obliged to stop it with the administrator of tasks

Rob H
March 5th, 2009, 08:57 AM
Anyone else having problems starting NRD 2.0.0.10?

sonata31 - did you notice any problems during the install?

Rob H
March 5th, 2009, 09:08 AM
You should (I hope) have a file called Designer.log in the NRD folder. That should include a stack trace for this error message.

sonata31
March 5th, 2009, 11:44 AM
Anyone else having problems starting NRD 2.0.0.10?

sonata31 - did you notice any problems during the install?

No, the install is ok

Rob H
March 5th, 2009, 11:50 AM
Do you have a file Designer.log in the NRD folder?

sonata31
March 6th, 2009, 12:40 AM
Do you have a file Designer.log in the NRD folder?

The problem seems described towards the end of the file log from date 05/03/09

Rob H
March 6th, 2009, 05:05 AM
Can you email me your CCF please? It's clearly having a problem reading it for some reason.

Oh, and what version of NetRemote are you running?

sonata31
March 6th, 2009, 10:18 AM
Can you email me your CCF please? It's clearly having a problem reading it for some reason.

Oh, and what version of NetRemote are you running?

My ccf and lua files : http://dialou.fr/netremote/asus/Netremote.zip

NetRemote 2.0.17.140

Rob H
March 6th, 2009, 10:41 AM
Can you try it with build 2.0.18.141?

Rob H
March 6th, 2009, 10:49 AM
Great looking CCF by the way.

sonata31
March 8th, 2009, 06:08 AM
Great looking CCF by the way.

Thank you very much, there is still some work to be realized

sonata31
March 8th, 2009, 06:10 AM
Can you try it with build 2.0.18.141?

On my pc at the house, it at the air OK, I am going to try on my desktop PC tomorrow

Rob H
March 8th, 2009, 08:12 AM
Thank you very much, there is still some work to be realized

I'm not sure CCFs are ever really finished :)

sonata31
March 8th, 2009, 10:40 AM
I'm not sure CCFs are ever really finished :)

It is very true, there is always something to modify or to improve

sonata31
March 9th, 2009, 10:46 AM
Many problems with the version 2.0.0.10 of NRD
- Impossible to change the condition of a state
- If we modify a button by selecting it in the window Tree it loses its action
I return to the version 2.0.0.8

Rob H
March 9th, 2009, 11:15 AM
I've already fixed the first of these for the next build.

Could you clarify the second one? Do you mean changing the component for a button loses any actions?

sonata31
March 9th, 2009, 12:38 PM
I've already fixed the first of these for the next build.

Could you clarify the second one? Do you mean changing the component for a button loses any actions?

When the button is modified by double-clicking in the window Tree, we lose the associated action

Rob H
March 9th, 2009, 12:44 PM
Ah, you mean in the element properties window? Yes, I know about that one - won't be fixed as that window will be removed soon.

sonata31
March 9th, 2009, 12:50 PM
Ah, you mean in the element properties window? Yes, I know about that one - won't be fixed as that window will be removed soon.

It would be necessary to delete it quickly, because I prefer its use more visual than the new presentation

kwaugh
March 10th, 2009, 05:04 PM
I'm having an issue with entering a value for a rule in the new properties pane. It won't hold the value and reverts to blank after entering.

It works when using the old way (double clicking, etc) but then that wipes out the action.

Can't wait for the release when you delete the old window as I keep double clicking out of habit!

Thanks,
K

Rob H
March 10th, 2009, 05:26 PM
Is it the value or the variable that isn't holding?

I've fixed the issue with the variable - don't think I've seen an issue with the value though.

kwaugh
March 10th, 2009, 05:36 PM
I'll try it with a new CCF to and post results...

UPDATE: same results with a new CCF, the value won't "hold"

Thanks,

K