PDA

View Full Version : Issue with variable



mdekort
June 11th, 2009, 10:01 AM
And again I need some help here.....

I am running NR on one PC and Girder on another PC.
I have some variables on the NR PC that I sent to the Girder PC to trigger some events.
This works fine as the variables show up in the Girder Variable screen.

Now I want to run another NR on the Girder PC as a control screen to display what is happening on the other NR.
Here is an example to make this more understandable:
I created on the NR PC a variable "movietitle" that gets the value from "MP.DVDI.Name". This is for example the movie "9 to 5"
I do the variablewatch etc and in Girder I created a table "mdekort" and then I grab "movietitle" as a PLD3. All works fine as I see in Girder in the Variable Inspector: mdekort.movietitle = "9 to 5"
Now in the other copy of NR that is running on the Girder PC I have a screen that should display the variable "mdekort.movietitle" which is "9 to 5" in this case.
Creating a frame and name it {mdekort.movietitle} doesn't give any result.
How can I display the variable that is stored in Girder?
Thanks for any help
Michael

Rob H
June 11th, 2009, 06:27 PM
You either need to use a bit of Lua (ie NetRemote.SetVariable() ) or use a NetRemote\Set variable (All) action from the tree

mdekort
June 12th, 2009, 10:57 AM
Thanks for the help Rob.
Works now