PDA

View Full Version : help, just starting

mpg732
July 11th, 2009, 10:56 AM
Hello, I just DL the demo of netremote. Im trying to decide if im going to use this or stick with mainlobby. What I'm finding is that netremote software is very glitchy. For an example, I can not always edit the text field for a button and or frame. I have to save it and some times exit and reload the editor a few times before it will alow me to chage the text lable of buttons and or frames. I would like to know if this is a common problem. Second and this is my main reason for this post is that I have created master template. On that template I have a few buttons that are set to jump to other pages. However when I click on the buttons in netremote, nothing happens. Any ideas on why? If I delete the master template and add navigation buttons on the home page and other pages that I have created, it works fine. Its only when I have a master template.

thanks
Mike

Rob H
July 11th, 2009, 03:28 PM
Sorry you're having these issues.

What version of NetRemote Designer do you have installed?

There shouldn't be any issue with editing the name of a button or frame.

Re the template issue, that's definitely not a known bug. Can you email me the CCF to rob.h <at> promixis.com and I'll see if I can reproduce it here?

mpg732
July 11th, 2009, 07:01 PM
im using 2.0.0.13 for neremote designer. I am useing the demo. Could that be a problem? I will try to get an email off as soon as possible.

Mike

mpg732
July 11th, 2009, 07:05 PM
Some times when trying to change the name of a button or field, I click on and open the text field box. I can change the text to what ever i want, but there is not an "ok" or "canceled" button on the bottom. All i can do is escape out of it.

mpg732
July 11th, 2009, 07:16 PM
im also haveing problems getting the button beep to work. I set it for a button, but get nothing when i click on it. sound works for windows functions as well as for zoom player.

Thanks mike

Rob H