PDA

View Full Version : Has something changed with GAC/JRMC?



kwaugh
October 11th, 2009, 12:49 PM
I just upgraded to JRMC 14 and I've noticed that I'm no longer able to browse media libraries via GAC, even with the 'stock' ccf's like flatstyle.

for example, I'm accustomed to using this syntax:

NetRemote.SetVariable('MP.AlbumsRoot',"Media Library\\Audio\\Albums");

to browse the albums node via gac.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!

K

Rob H
October 11th, 2009, 05:25 PM
Other than setting up the relevant library views in MC14, no, it should be fine - let me just check...

... works fine here.

What views do you have set up?

jwilson56
October 11th, 2009, 05:57 PM
My bet is it is the views that need to be changed. I helped someone setup awhile back and they had to be created.

kwaugh
October 11th, 2009, 06:21 PM
I have all of the 'normal' views under Audio - Albums, Artists etc.

I can also see them under tree view in the flat style.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!

K

kwaugh
October 11th, 2009, 06:36 PM
So, the standard view names are there, but they don't have the proper fields so they turn up blank...

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction!

K