PDA

View Full Version : Can't seem to get rid of All Node



kwaugh
October 17th, 2009, 12:54 PM
I have "Return All Node" turned off in Media Bridge, but I still keep getting it returned by GAC.

Any thoughts on what might be missing in my JRMC or GAC config?

Thanks!

K

Rob H
October 18th, 2009, 01:13 PM
Hmm... what version of JRMC?

kwaugh
October 18th, 2009, 03:46 PM
14.0.71

Confirmed that the "return all node" option is not selected.

Here's my GAC code, in case that might shed some light.

NetRemote.SetVariable('MP.MyArtistsRoot',"Media Library\\Audio\\Artists");

fc = 6

mygac = GAC:new{var = 'mygac', imageSize='S',count=fc,useGP=1}
mygac:SetScheme(NetRemote.GetVariable("MP.MyArtistsRoot"))
mygac:SetFields("Artist, Album")
mygac:Request()
mygac:EnsureLoaded()

Thanks!

Rob H
October 19th, 2009, 09:45 AM
What's the form of the returned results that you don't want?

The code looks like this

firstName.StartsWith("All (") && firstName.EndsWith(")")
perhaps they've changed the format in JRMC 14 (or earlier)

mhwlng
October 19th, 2009, 10:26 AM
see my comment from 5 months ago...

http://www.promixis.com/forums/showpost.php?p=136751&postcount=259

JRMC now shows 'All Artists' / 'All Albums' instead of just 'All'


Marcel

dsmes
November 10th, 2009, 01:00 PM
In the GAC code, there's an extra space after MyArtist and before sRoot that doesn't belong. Not sure if this is a typo or if its really in your code...
mygac:SetScheme(NetRemote.GetVariable("MP.MyArtist sRoot"))

ba2000net
April 19th, 2010, 05:24 PM
Hi,

I am running JRMC 14. Could you tell me how to get rid of the "All Albums", "All Artists" and "All Genres" returned by the GAC requests? The option in Mediabridge not to return the 'All' nodes is not working. Is there a new version of Mediabridge available with this option working with JRMC 14?

Is there a way in Lua to go around this problem? Maybe there is a way to filter out the "All Artists" or "All Albums" from the GAC results!

Thanks in advance for your help

Ben

Rob H
April 19th, 2010, 05:56 PM
You may need to set up some View Schemes. The way you do this depends on the version of JRMC you're using, but the principle is the same. Make sure you have Audio selected in the JRMC treeview, then add view schemes called Album, Artist/Album and Genre. This is assuming that you're using one of our standard CCFs or code derived from it.

mhwlng
April 19th, 2010, 06:18 PM
I already reported this problem June 6th, 2009

see my post above from October 19th, 2009 04:26 PM for where I explain why :

mediabridge checks

firstName.StartsWith("All (") && firstName.EndsWith(")")

JRMC doesn't return 'All (' anymore... it returns 'All Artists (' etc.

Marcel

Rob H
April 19th, 2010, 07:46 PM
Oh yes, this is already fixed in the next build - soon I promise.

I've created descendants of the JRMC plugin for each variant - need to do one for JRMC 15 too. Wonder what else they've broken?!

ba2000net
April 20th, 2010, 03:19 PM
Thanks Rob for getting back to me. I am running JRMC v14.0.161 and I did try to create some new View Schemes. No matter which one I am creating, I always have an 'All Albums', 'All artists' or 'All Genres' field. Maybe I am doing something wrong but I could not find a way to get rid of that.

When do you think the next Mediabridge build will be available?

Ben

Rob H
April 20th, 2010, 03:41 PM
Should be within the week.

ba2000net
April 21st, 2010, 12:51 AM
Nice. Thank You

ba2000net
May 5th, 2010, 05:28 PM
Hi,

I just wanted to know if the new Mediabridge build was out. If not, could you let me know when you release it.

Thanks

Ben

Rob H
May 6th, 2010, 06:19 AM
Not yet, but shouldn't be too much longer.