View Full Version : mediabridge error installing on W7

December 31st, 2009, 08:21 AM
I've tried to install the latest Mediabridge on a W7 Ultimate box and it gives an exception error integrating with the media player (WMP).

Is there a version specific to W7 or a work around?


Rob H
January 1st, 2010, 10:11 AM
Hmmm... I don't get quite the same thing here. It does have a problem starting WMP when MB is started (but no exception is reported), but selecting WMP as the player and clicking the Apply button works okay. Is this what you're seeing?

If you're getting an exception report can you post the details please.

January 1st, 2010, 03:23 PM
A reinstall and reboot seems to have fixed it. It still complained the first time it started but once I selected WMP all was fine.