View Full Version : Getting Bios data from JRMC

January 10th, 2010, 07:51 PM
I am trying to get my artist bios data to show up in Netremote. I use JRMC as my media player and have made a custom field called "Bios" and I was hoping that {MP.Bios} would work but alas it's not. I found this thread (http://www.promixis.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10982&highlight=bios) from 2005 which talks about doing what I am trying to achieve and it talks about hacking the registry. I tried doing that but I have a feeling that post is out of date because my registry doesn't even contain the object that is referenced in that thread.

Can anyone out there give me a hand?


January 11th, 2010, 02:34 AM
Just put Bios in mediabridge preferences : 'Requested fields from player' then the variable will automatically show up in netremote...

I have : Bios,Review in my mediabridge configuration


January 11th, 2010, 10:15 AM
I knew it had to be something simple. That worked perfectly, thank you.