PDA

View Full Version : windows 7 x64 mce mediabridge error



peggowski
April 9th, 2010, 03:13 AM
Hi,

firstly awesome product but i do have a couple of issues (one is in the win ce 6.0 thread) the other is that media bridge crashes when media centre is started.
Attached is the error message if it is any use. This is for my main living room media centre so would be really helpful if i could get it working!

thanks in advance.

Rob H
April 9th, 2010, 06:02 AM
Thanks, that crash report helps - I'll see what I can do

peggowski
April 15th, 2010, 06:22 AM
any luck with this one rob?

Rob H
April 15th, 2010, 11:49 AM
Can't reproduce it here I'm afraid, but that may depend on the adding you have installed in MCE, or it may just be that it's not happening with my development version.

Are you using the Vista version of the MCE plugin or the XP one?

peggowski
April 16th, 2010, 02:59 AM
it is windows 7 mce with the vista mce option selected in media bridge. (i presumed this was the most compatable with 7). I might try a clean install of windows 7 when i get a chance as it could be one of my other add-ins causing and issue, like tunerfreemce or mediacontrol. I will be a bit stuffed if it is one of those however as i need/use them all the time!