PDA

View Full Version : Setting a new Home Node in the Tree



tdemelle
April 21st, 2010, 12:11 AM
I assume being the top node in the tree establishes that the "home" page is the first page that appears when loading a remote. I've been unable to re-arrange nodes in the tree to designate the specific page I'd like to be that home page.

Am I correct in that assumption or is there another way to designate the starting page?

If the top node is the start page, what is the best way to change the order of nodes in the tree?

Thanks!

Rob H
April 21st, 2010, 04:27 PM
You should be able to do this by dragging the page nodes, but I'll check to make sure. As a workaround you may be able to use cut-and-paste to move the page nodes to the end (although given the issue you had with pasting a new device I'd recommend that you make a backup of the CCF first).

Rob H
April 21st, 2010, 05:44 PM
Having checked it seems that dragging page nodes doesn't work, so I'll fix that in the next build

tdemelle
April 22nd, 2010, 09:46 PM
Thanks, Rob!