PDA

View Full Version : Queue



mpg732
April 22nd, 2010, 12:19 PM
If this is an example og GAC to add a song to a Queue, "song_detail_gaco:Action(NetRemote.GetVariable('MP. TI.SelectedTrackIndex'),'ADD');". How would you remove a song from the queue? How would you clear the entire Queue?

Rob H
April 22nd, 2010, 06:52 PM
I believe the corresponding command is 'REMOVE', not sure about clearing a queue though, other than by using 'PLAY' to replace the queue.

mpg732
April 24th, 2010, 12:47 AM
Ok, Im useing the CCF mce_1024x768 that came wirth netremote, I cant remove a song that has been added to the Queue, I would like to clear the entire Queue from one button, also like to be able to remove one song at a time,

Rob H
April 24th, 2010, 06:44 AM
Ok, well the Flatstyle CCF does this using

plgacl:Action(, 'REMOVE')
where plgacl is the GAC for the playlist.

That should remove one entry from the queue - although it seems to me that it should probably really be using

plgacl:Action(<LoopIndex>, 'REMOVE')

I haven't tried this but you could try

plgacl:ActionAll('REMOVE')
to clear the whole playlist.

mpg732
April 29th, 2010, 03:24 PM
non of thes will clear out the queue or just remove one song, Any Ideas?

Rob H
April 29th, 2010, 05:29 PM
Can you post exactly what you've tried? They should work.