PDA

View Full Version : NetRemote sending IR signals twice



barryh
September 7th, 2010, 07:01 AM
Hi,

I'm using NetRemote 2.0 with the USB-UIRT on a laptop. I have put in all the IR codes direct from my TV remote control but when I use the NetRemote interface it seems to double the signal and send it twice. This is ok for Volume as it will only jump it up one extra notch but when it comes to power it will turn the TV on and then off or vice verse. Similarly with channel is skips channels.

Any idea how to fix this?

mpg732
September 8th, 2010, 11:26 AM
You using Girder?

barryh
September 9th, 2010, 11:23 AM
I have Girder 5 but am unsure how to use NetRemote through it. So I am using the Direct method in NetRemote