View Full Version : Command Capture not working in Windows 7 x64

February 10th, 2012, 02:27 PM
I'm running Windows 7 x64.

'Command Capture' does not capture anything but girder.exe events.

I've just done a fresh install of Windows 7 x86 onto a fresh HDD in this same motherboard, and 'Command Capture' does work in the 32-bit environment.
Therefore, I'm assuming it doesn't support the 64-bit platform - please confirm.

February 23rd, 2012, 11:48 AM
can anyone please help?
is there a workaround solution to capture windows/processes in an x64 environment?

February 23rd, 2012, 11:51 AM
Command Capture (nor sending for that matter) to 64 bit applications doesn't work. However Girder does run on Windows 64 and can control all other 32 bit applications as normal.

There is work on going to produce a proxy to overcome this but this is not the smallest/easiest work so things are taking a bit of time.

Related to this:

October 8th, 2012, 04:38 AM
What about work on x64 Command Capture? (and Send...)
Can we expect this soon?

October 8th, 2012, 07:20 AM
If windows allows it this will be part of Girder 6 ( will be available in 32 and 64bit). Since Girder 5 is a 32 bit application we are cannot capture nor control 64 bit apps that way.