PDA

View Full Version : Webpage device help.



godlike77
May 27th, 2012, 02:43 AM
Just started using Girder for the IR learn and send part. Learned codes fine and works with all my equipment. Problem is, I'm not a programmer and the devices on my webpages are are all out of order. I would like them to look more like the original remote, but right now I just want to change the order of the buttons [i.e. "2" is before "1"]. How do I do that??
Thanks

shaun5
May 27th, 2012, 02:48 PM
Post your page and I'll help you....

godlike77
May 30th, 2012, 09:41 AM
What part? Just a screen shot?

shaun5
May 30th, 2012, 11:18 AM
No, your actual html file.

godlike77
May 30th, 2012, 03:03 PM
No, your actual html file.

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">

<html>
<head>
<title>Device Manager</title>
<link rel = "stylesheet" href = "style.css">
<script type="text/javascript">
enablePNGFix=false
</script>
<!--[if lte IE 6]>
<script type="text/javascript">
enablePNGFix=true;
</script>
<![endif]-->
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/t.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">

var session;
var locationList;
var deviceList;
var deviceType = null;
var visible = false;

function toggleFilters() {
if ( visible ) {
$(".filterButton").hide();
visible = false;
} else {
$(".filterButton").show();
visible= true;
}
}

function hideFilterBar() {
$(".filterBar").hide();
$(".filterButton").hide();
}

function showFilterBar() {
$(".filterBar").show();
if ( visible )
$(".filterButton").show();
}

function onDeviceTypeSelected ( type ) {
deviceType = type;
// onLocationSelected(null);
if ( locationList.getCurrentSelection() == null ) {
alert("Please select a location first");
return;
}
deviceList.load( locationList.getCurrentSelection(), deviceType );
}

function onLocationSelected( location ) {

//alert(location);
deviceList.load( locationList.getCurrentSelection(), deviceType );
}


function checkForUpdate() {
session.checkForUpdates();
}

function showLocations() {
locationList.show();
}

$(document).ready(function(){

hideFilterBar();

session = new DM.Session();
session.init();


locationList = new DM.LocationList();
locationList.init();
locationList.event.add(onLocationSelected);


deviceList = new DM.DeviceList(session );
deviceList.init();


locationList.show();


setInterval(checkForUpdate, 2000);


});

</script>
</head>
<body>
<div id="header">
&nbsp;
<img src="img/home.png" onclick="showLocations();">
<img class="filterBar" src="img/filters.png" onclick="toggleFilters();">
<img class="filterButton" src="img/all.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected(null);">
<img class="filterButton" src="img/themostat.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected('Thermostat');">
<img class="filterButton" src="img/weather.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected('Weather');">
<img class="filterButton" src="img/receiver.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected('AV');">
<img class="filterButton" src="img/security.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected('Security');">
<img class="filterButton" src="img/lighting.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected('Light');">
<img class="filterButton" src="img/rss.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected('RSS');">
</div>
<div id="display"><center>Welcome to the Promixis Device Manager<br>loading....</center></div>
<div id="error"></div>
<div id="status"></div>



</body>
</html>


THANKS!

shaun5
May 30th, 2012, 04:34 PM
I don't have a fix when using the auto generation from Device Manager. Maybe Ron does? If you use ajax_sendevent.lhtml, you can lay everything out exactly how you want...

godlike77
June 2nd, 2012, 11:31 AM
I don't have a fix when using the auto generation from Device Manager. Maybe Ron does? If you use ajax_sendevent.lhtml, you can lay everything out exactly how you want...

OK. So how do you do that?

shaun5
June 2nd, 2012, 06:54 PM
Take a look at http://www.promixis.com/forums/showthread.php?21371-Webserver-Serial-Example