View Full Version : Serial only works oince after LUA reset

mattie herring
September 16th, 2012, 07:29 PM
Howdy all,

So I am a newb at girder/LUA, and am having issues with a device driver that I am using to control and Optoma tw615-3d projector. All I really want to do is turn it on/off via girder, and I have been able to send it commands through the serial send action that work just fine if they are done after a Lua reset (F11), but which fail after that. Here is a typical snippet of the LUA log that shows what I am talking about

Welcome to Promixis Girder 5.0.14 build 551
Serial: Optoma TW615 3d : Simple Send: 7E 30 30 33 37 20 33 0D ~0037 3.
Serial: Optoma TW615 3d : Simple Receive: Data 50 P Code: 1
Serial: Optoma TW615 3d : Simple Send: 7E 30 30 30 30 20 30 0D ~0000 0.
Serial: Optoma TW615 3d : Simple Receive: Data Code: 16384
Serial: Optoma TW615 3d : ERROR: No response to last command
Serial: Optoma TW615 3d : Simple Receive: Data 49 4E 46 4F 32 INFO2 Code: 1
Serial: Optoma TW615 3d : Simple Receive: Data 49 4E 46 4F 30 INFO0 Code: 1

This first command (in this case, a gamma setting command, chosen to be random and make sure that I wasn't messing the codes up somehow) runs just fine, and you see the 'P" returned to indicate that it passed. The second command, to turn it off, just seems to go into the ether. I have gotten this command (~0000 0) to work just fine after F11. Also, I have verified that so long as a <CR> is sent, I should get a response (at least from a serial console like putty or Hercules) even if it is a failure. the terminator for send is <CR> and I seem to have that working, as before I got it working the device just wouldn't respond at all. Also, I am just using the stubbed Initialize and ReceiveResponse (I really don't care, for this device at least, if I receive a response). Finally, the last two responses received are from when the Projector was turned off with a remote.