PDA

View Full Version : Switching to novice/expert user interface



Analogkid
August 18th, 2013, 11:49 AM
In the girder help file it says that I can switch between expert and novice mode by selecting the option under view. I don't have this option!What's going on?

yonu
August 18th, 2013, 02:00 PM
In the girder help file it says that I can switch between expert and novice mode by selecting the option under view. I don't have this option!What's going on?

you can the reset mendows option but you are in the expert view now I did just check on my testing setup i have girder 5.1 it doesn't have the switch option on my live system I have girder 5.0 it does have the option so the only thing I can assume is they decided to take it out of 5.1

Ron
August 18th, 2013, 06:18 PM
Yeah novice mode was more confusing than helping.