PDA

View Full Version : Any change to CLI if using Emitter cable?



Mugsy
March 4th, 2014, 05:15 PM
I'm using a PIR-1 box and send commands using the DOS CLI, but often I find the TV isn't positioned just right or something gets in the way between the PIR-1 and the TV to prevent it from working. So I finally bought an "IR Emitter" cable to plug into the back of the PIR-1 to physically connect it to the TV's IR sensor.

My question: Do I need to change the codes I send using the CLI? If I remember correctly, one of the numbers specifies the output port to use.

Thx.

Ron
March 4th, 2014, 05:23 PM
The codes stay the same, just change the bitmask or port number. I you are using pirlib_example change the first number to 1

PIRLIB_example.exe 1 ....
1 = back
2 = front
3 = both

Mugsy
March 4th, 2014, 06:45 PM
The codes stay the same, just change the bitmask or port number. I you are using pirlib_example change the first number to 1

PIRLIB_example.exe 1 ....
1 = back
2 = front
3 = both

Thanks. That's exactly what I needed to know.

Also, where can I download the program that displays the codes created by the unit? I've lost it.

Thx.

Ron
March 4th, 2014, 07:12 PM
Current SDK: http://promixis.com/PIRLIB-2.0.0.zip
Old SDK: http://promixis.com/PIR-1-SDK-1.0.3.zip
IR Studio: http://www.promixis.com/forums/showthread.php?21281-PIR-1-Firmware-Update-Promixis-IR-Studio&highlight=studio

Mugsy
March 4th, 2014, 07:45 PM
Current SDK: http://promixis.com/PIRLIB-2.0.0.zip
Old SDK: http://promixis.com/PIR-1-SDK-1.0.3.zip
IR Studio: http://www.promixis.com/forums/showthread.php?21281-PIR-1-Firmware-Update-Promixis-IR-Studio&highlight=studio

IR Studio. That's it. Thx.