PDA

View Full Version : How to create and edit Insteon scenes?



rickerdo
May 20th, 2015, 06:20 PM
So, how does one create and edit Insteon scenes in G6?

rickerdo
May 21st, 2015, 05:57 PM
Anyone? Anyone?

Ron
May 22nd, 2015, 12:39 PM
Sorry I'm on the road for PEAC this week. I simply don't recall at this moment. Something to do with linking devices at certain levels and then recalling that profile.... it's been a while.

rickerdo
May 24th, 2015, 08:31 AM
Any more detail than that? The Insteon stuff is not documented at all. I can't make a purchase if I can't manage links and scenes with G6.

rickerdo
June 1st, 2015, 04:36 PM
Any more detail than that? The Insteon stuff is not documented at all. I can't make a purchase if I can't manage links and scenes with G6.

No more details regarding Insteon documentation?

Ron
June 1st, 2015, 05:06 PM
Sorry man, running/coding/writing/etc as fast as I can. Any Insteon experts out there that can explain how the linking works with light levels?

rickerdo
June 1st, 2015, 05:57 PM
Sorry man, running/coding/writing/etc as fast as I can. Any Insteon experts out there that can explain how the linking works with light levels?

I understand. Can we expect to see any Insteon documentation in the near foreseeable future? I'm just trying to understand what to expect time wise, and if Insteon is fully supported by Promixis.

Ron
June 1st, 2015, 06:29 PM
The Insteon plugin will continue to grow. Documentation will also come.