PDA

View Full Version : Netremote KV Problems



harleydude
May 22nd, 2015, 12:40 PM
See the image below. On occasion I am not seeing the KV's being updated in NetRemote. If I move to another page and then return they are updated.

What do you need from me?

Ron
May 22nd, 2015, 01:37 PM
How long before you see this happen?

harleydude
May 22nd, 2015, 05:00 PM
Hard to tell. I put the update time in to try and track it. I will reset it and try again today.

harleydude
May 25th, 2015, 10:47 AM
Interestingly it ran fine for a couple of days. Then I executed another action that writes a large json string to the KV system and my updates quit showing up in NetRemote.

Ron
May 26th, 2015, 10:03 AM
When that happened did any of the other communication with Girder like DM devices stop working? How large is that 'large' json?

Ron
May 26th, 2015, 10:09 AM
Is that a custom QML page? Can you send me the file (via email is fine)?

harleydude
May 26th, 2015, 08:33 PM
It is currently around 6.8KB.

The QML page is my weather page. Getting you things will be difficult as you would need my weather plugin for Girder as well. In order to get that you have to sign up for the weather API. I can send it all if you like.

Let me know how you want to go about this.

Ron
May 31st, 2015, 07:52 PM
FYI: I haven't solved this yet but I'm still working on it...

harleydude
May 31st, 2015, 10:46 PM
Thanks. When I get a moment I will zip everything up and send it to you.

Ron
June 1st, 2015, 03:01 PM
I've had Girder + NR running for hours sending large KV values back and forward and didn't find anything to indicate a failure. I'd love a test case to get to the bottom of this.