PDA

View Full Version : Proposal for Improvement: Action->Systems->Execute in remote case



mhund
August 7th, 2015, 10:32 AM
Hi Ron,

another thread for another topic:

Case: Remote connection between client and server. When I define an action System->Execute, click "Browse" for picking the file for execute, I'm browsing through the directories of the client mashine instead of the server. Doesn't make sense for my perspective. I can write the path manually but then the browse button has no value.

regards,

Martin

Ron
August 7th, 2015, 10:37 AM
yep, probably easiest to do that kind of development locally on the machine.

mhund
August 7th, 2015, 10:46 AM
Yes - would be easier. Unfortunately this PC is unattended - somewhere in the board under my TV in the living room at home and I'm sitting in the office far away.
But its ok. I see I am always the expert for the edge cases :-)