PDA

View Full Version : Time of day condition



dave5008
April 20th, 2017, 10:19 AM
Hello,

I am trying to set up a time of day condition to power on a LCD tv. I got the PIR-1 to recognize and transmit the command to the TV by manually testing the command. However I am unable to get the condition to run on a schedule. What am I doing wrong? I tried moving the time of day up and down in the hierarchy but that didn't seem to help. Made sure I hit apply and saved the script as well. See the attached screenshot.

Thanks,

David

7052

Ron
April 20th, 2017, 09:26 PM
I think you might be misunderstanding a conditional node. A conditional node does not trigger an action by itself, it requires an event. It can only filter events that come in. So you are limiting that action. Go to "View -> Scheduler" to setup a scheduler. This will send an event into Girder at the desired time. Then make sure that the event you have it create is also attached to the action you want to trigger. Does that help?

dave5008
April 21st, 2017, 06:20 AM
Yes thank you very much. I think I got it working. I will test it fully once I mount it behind the TV.

David