PDA

View Full Version : Can I make targeted OSD popup?



Ron
October 13th, 2002, 03:55 PM
Yup,

The command "Window Exists". This one does what you describe only you don't need the registers.

Just target the winamp window, and assign the first "browse" to the popup osd.

(the second browse is run when the window is not found )

Or use "Is Foreground" this works the same as window exists only now it only runs the first command if the window exists AND is the foreground window!


-Ron

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: RonB on 2001-05-28 09:33 ]</font>

Carmero
October 13th, 2002, 03:55 PM
Can I make targeted OSD popup only for certain application? For example, only for Winamp.
I.e. OSD will be visible only if Winamp is running? It seems that Mark's OSD popup plugin does not works in a similar way :sad:

Carmero
October 13th, 2002, 03:55 PM
Thank you, Ron!

BSchuler
October 13th, 2002, 03:55 PM
You could use a registry key, 0 normally, set to 1 when winamp group is active.

Then use that to trigger wether OSD is run for each command. Use a multicommand for each command that can be used in winamp, and use a if reg=1 then goto (command)OSD. This would be the same command but with OSD (just don't map this command to a key). You would have to duplicate commands in this instance though. But otherwise..will work.

Anybody got other ideas?