PDA

View Full Version : Wanting to get winamp 2.91 working with girder, what do I do

Punkrulz
September 5th, 2003, 01:49 AM
Hey guys,

I'm obviously a newb, but I have read over the FAQ as well as some guides, but they do not help me at all. I am hoping that one person, maybe a few if need be, can give me the exact process I can use in order to accomplish this. I am trying to get Winamp 2.91 so that I can use my remote that came with my Sound Blaster Audigy 2 Platinum, so I can change songs back and forth and the such... I do understand that Girder is a difficult program, but I am good at following steps as long as they match up with what I see.

Yes, I am a newb, hehe.

But can someone please help me? This is really the only use I can find with my remote / Girder... one other use involving my LCD Screen, but one thing at a time.

Thanks!

-Punk

Mark F
September 5th, 2003, 06:14 AM
I can't tell from your post what you already have working so ...

First, you need to get your remote control working with Girder. There are plugins in the download section of this board that might be able to help you do this. One in particular (Creative Remote (http://www.girder.nl/downloadn.php?Link=396)) claims to work with Audigy.

Second, you need to make Girder control your applicaiton (WinAMP 2.91). There are exported control groups on the exported groups page for a few versions of WinAMP. There are also MANY threads on this board about WinAMP (a search found ~32 PAGES of hits).

If you get these items and cannot figure out how to put them together, please look through some of the previous threads and ask more specific questions.

I don't use WinAMP (or any other media player) so I don't know if I can help with the details.

black
September 5th, 2003, 10:05 AM
Just download from Exported groups (http://www.girder.nl/exportgr.php)
Winamp [FULL] 2.x August 01 2001 Mike Hineline group.
When import it, and learn events for you remote.

Punkrulz
September 6th, 2003, 09:44 PM