PDA

View Full Version : Debug Frame



brockgr
June 21st, 2003, 10:01 AM
Ben,

How about a frame that contains nothing but NetRemote logging or debug messages. Might help with some of the nastier problems if somecone can just paste a frame onto their CCF and see what NetRemote is trying to do.

Gavin

Ben S
June 23rd, 2003, 09:46 PM
That's a great idea, Gavin. But instead of a frame, what if it was a button type in the NRBasic driver?

It could show the contents of NetRemote.log, which has some debugging info in it.

brockgr
June 23rd, 2003, 11:22 PM
Frame, button - wahtever is simplest. Just trying to make NetRemote less of a 'black box'. - Gavin

Ben S
July 15th, 2003, 08:28 AM
Now that I've added word wrap this should be a lot easier. I have not added it to RC7, but will see if I can do so.