PDA

View Full Version : h2210 does not function with netremoteIR

enah pets
October 12th, 2004, 06:04 PM
Hello,

Please excuse my English.
I am new in the world of the pocket pc, After several research, I find that netremote is the most complete software in the family of the remote controls.
I bought a HP H2210 thinking that the CIR would be good.
With NEVO, which is provided, not problem, carried CIR is correct (16 feet). But with netremote IR, the distance is reduced to 1 foot.
I think that the software does not manage really the CIR of H2210 but rather Irda.
Do you think that the problem will be solved or must I change pocket pc ? (X3i for example)
Thank you very much.

cordially, Enah Pets

Mastiff
October 13th, 2004, 02:41 AM
I suggest that you change. HP uses the CIR unit in a way that I don't think NetRemote will be able to use. But of course I may be wrong. Anyway, people on the forum have very good results with the X3.

enah pets
October 13th, 2004, 04:43 AM
Thank you for the answer.
Could there be, in l' future, a plugin to control the CIR of the h2210 correctly?
Thank you

Enah Pets

Promixis
October 13th, 2004, 06:29 AM
Thank you for the answer.
Could there be, in l' future, a plugin to control the CIR of the h2210 correctly?
Thank you

Enah PetsWe will contact HP and see if we can get any info .

danward79
October 13th, 2004, 02:00 PM
I use the 2210, for everything but IR it seems to work fine for everything else. You will need a wifi card thou.

Mastiff
October 13th, 2004, 02:11 PM
Mike, if you do that should increase the range on my 5450 as well, so I hope you manage it. But I'm not holding my breath, that company isn't the world's best at service in my experience...

enah pets
October 13th, 2004, 04:54 PM
Hello,
Thank you for your interest.
I tested the h2210 with TV remote controller 5.5 of PDAwin.
The CIR functions very well but the software does not satisfy me.