PDA

View Full Version : NRIR Startup Issue



davige
November 8th, 2004, 12:10 AM
I have NRIR set to automatically start with Windows. Whenever I restart my computer I get a message asking if I want to 'Hide' or 'Exit' NRIR. How can I get NRIR to automatically 'Hide' to the system tray? Thanks.

Mastiff
November 8th, 2004, 10:44 AM
I just start it without any switches, and it hides automatically. Have you put in a command line switch or something?

davige
November 8th, 2004, 11:49 AM
There is a check box in NRIR that asks if you want it to automatically start with Windows. I'll try it without the box checked but then won't I have to start NRIR seperately from NR or will the server automatically start when I start the NetRemote app?