PDA

View Full Version : Netremote on xenarc touchscreen



MikeSM
December 26th, 2004, 12:46 AM
Folks, I am thinking about building an HTPC using this case: http://www.atechfabrication.com/products/touchscreen_display.htm, which is designed to house a xenarc touchscreen. The idea would be to provide local control of the HTPC functions from the HTPC console, and also use Netremote on a web tablet elsewhere in the house. I think this would be a neat function to have in the rack.

The question is, has anyone tried netremote on this touchscreen interface? The HTPC would be running Windows XP and that version of Netremote. The actual display of the HTPC content would occur on a RPTV, just the control info would appear on the internal Xenarc display.

Thanks,
Milke

Mastiff
December 26th, 2004, 04:44 AM
Doesn't that one run the 3M iTouch drivers and software? I've got a slightly larger (well, a lot larger - 21") touchscreen running those drivers, and that works flawlessly.

danward79
December 26th, 2004, 05:57 AM
Surely you would just set it up as a second monitor on your desktop?

Promixis
December 26th, 2004, 12:07 PM
I have that case with a VFD but have been thinking about getting a new front face plate for the touchscreen - letme know how it works out..