Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 100

Thread: Yamaha RX-V1500 Serial and Control (JYamaha)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    446

    Default Yamaha RX-V1500 Serial and Control (JYamaha)

    Hey guys,

    here's my Serial definition file, Function Script and corresponding GML to control a Yamaha RX-V1500 receiver. By default it sends all values (at change) to all connected NetRemote clients as well. For more info on register names and such, see the JYamaha.lua file, or feel free to ask!

    And, in order to follow my earlier naming convention, and to boost my ego, I've named this particular set of functions to JYamaha. (all my stuff is named Jsomething, such as JIMDB, JHTPC etc.. cool eh? :-? )

    It could easily be changed to control other Yamaha appliances, I've checked the serial protocol for a few products and they seem quite similar to eachother.

    Cheers,
    Jens
    Attached Files Attached Files
    \"Video games don\'t affect kids. I mean, if Pac Man affected us as kids, we\'d all run around in darkened rooms, munching pills and listen to repetitive music.\" - Kristian Wilson, CEO of Nintendo, 1989

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Hove, E Sussex, UK
    Posts
    4,005

    Default

    Jens,

    What type of serial lead do you use between G4 and your Yamaha?

    Is it 2 -> 2, 3 -> 3, 5 -> 5 or 2 -> 3, 3 -> 2, 5 -> 5
    Thx, Dan

    Onwards and Upwards!
    http://www.danward.co.uk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Hove, E Sussex, UK
    Posts
    4,005

    Default

    also were should I put your scripts in lua\start up

    or just in lua...\
    Thx, Dan

    Onwards and Upwards!
    http://www.danward.co.uk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Hove, E Sussex, UK
    Posts
    4,005

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by danward79
    Jens,

    What type of serial lead do you use between G4 and your Yamaha?

    Is it 2 -> 2, 3 -> 3, 5 -> 5 or 2 -> 3, 3 -> 2, 5 -> 5
    Don't worry, I have found the info I need on the Yam website.

    Have you seen all the useful info there? Did you see the Reciever Manager?
    Thx, Dan

    Onwards and Upwards!
    http://www.danward.co.uk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    11,560

    Default

    Jens, would you mind uploading these to the g4 area?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    446

    Default

    Sure Mike, I'll try to do that tonight or tomorrow.

    Dan, I know we talked earlier, but just for others:

    The JYamaha.lua should be in Girder\luascript and is loaded automatically by the serial device file.


    I'm gonna add a few functions to the script, such as requesting the display text, get tuner frequency etc etc.
    \"Video games don\'t affect kids. I mean, if Pac Man affected us as kids, we\'d all run around in darkened rooms, munching pills and listen to repetitive music.\" - Kristian Wilson, CEO of Nintendo, 1989

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    446

    Default

    Mike, take a look at this http://www.promixis.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=12948 post I just made.. I have some issues with receiving from the receiver without init the com-port from a different program first.
    \"Video games don\'t affect kids. I mean, if Pac Man affected us as kids, we\'d all run around in darkened rooms, munching pills and listen to repetitive music.\" - Kristian Wilson, CEO of Nintendo, 1989

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    446

    Default

    Mike, take a look at this http://www.promixis.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=12948 post I just made.. I have some issues with receiving from the receiver without init the com-port from a different program first.
    \"Video games don\'t affect kids. I mean, if Pac Man affected us as kids, we\'d all run around in darkened rooms, munching pills and listen to repetitive music.\" - Kristian Wilson, CEO of Nintendo, 1989

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    446

    Default

    Ok, found out what was wrong, it should be working now..

    I've updated the Yamaha RX-V1500.lua and JYamaha.lua at the top of the post..

    Will put it into the download area later, want to add an example ccf first.

    Cheers,
    Jens
    \"Video games don\'t affect kids. I mean, if Pac Man affected us as kids, we\'d all run around in darkened rooms, munching pills and listen to repetitive music.\" - Kristian Wilson, CEO of Nintendo, 1989

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Hove, E Sussex, UK
    Posts
    4,005

    Default

    Jens,

    Been looking at this thread, this is the same error I get in the lua console

    http://www.promixis.com/phpBB2/viewt...=128607#128607

    Althou I am still having issues just talking to the amp.

    Works fine outside g4
    Thx, Dan

    Onwards and Upwards!
    http://www.danward.co.uk

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •