Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Girder 5 Alpha Forum feedback

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,550

    Default Girder 5 Alpha Forum feedback

    Guys Welcome to the Device Manager forum. This forum will deal with our new device manager. This is still in beta and secret so hush hush :-) Anyway you are here because you were added or you were a Girder 4 beta tester. We'll start posting information shortly.

    Note The Device Manager part will be a pay-for-upgrade in some sort or fashion, we are fleshing out the details.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Risør - Norway
    Posts
    5,477

    Default

    Wow! It feels just like yesterday Beta testing started on Girder 4! This is gonna be fun!
    Tor - managing director of the Cinema Inferno home theater and multi-zone sound system with Girder running the show in the back, NetRemote as the GUI and Media Center 17, PowerDVD and ZoomPlayer as playback software
    Hobsyssel mastiffs: http://www.hobsyssel.no

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Hove, E Sussex, UK
    Posts
    4,005

    Default

    I feel the same! Good news guys.
    Thx, Dan

    Onwards and Upwards!
    http://www.danward.co.uk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    2,588

    Question

    This is a little off topic, but Girder 5? Whoah! -- that was quick. At first when I was reading Ron's post, I thought that someone had hacked his account and was playing a joke on us.
    Crazy stuff. Looking forward to it, though.
    Beware of the robot.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,550

    Default

    Believe it or not Girder 4 alpha program was started on December 14th, 2004. So it's been a long time for G4 now. The Device Manager is a very exciting new part of Girder!
    Ron
    No support through PM

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Hove, E Sussex, UK
    Posts
    4,005

    Default

    Are all our lua plugins compatable with G5 Ron?
    Thx, Dan

    Onwards and Upwards!
    http://www.danward.co.uk

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,550

    Default

    we did not change lua versions so they should be. The only difference is that I moved to the latest luacompat library. But I don't think that breaks anything.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    11,560

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by danward79 View Post
    Are all our lua plugins compatable with G5 Ron?

    Dan, one major feature will be the component mangager that will make it easy to enable/disable lua plugins etc.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,550

    Default

    do not use this in your code yet though as we are working on it. If you do use it things will change....
    Ron
    No support through PM

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Hove, E Sussex, UK
    Posts
    4,005

    Default

    Thanks Lads!
    Thx, Dan

    Onwards and Upwards!
    http://www.danward.co.uk

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •