Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 71 to 78 of 78

Thread: Russound CAV/CAM/CAA RNET Plugin

  1. #71
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Just switch cables and have the same problem so we can rule out a cable issue.

  2. #72
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    It sounds as though somehow the RussSound itself may have lost it's configuration, but I haven't even seen the hardware so I could be completely wrong here.
    --Rob

  3. #73
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,541

    Default

    Can you upload the file "RussoundRNET.cfg" from the Girder config directory (i believe that's where G4 stores them)
    Ron
    No support through PM

  4. #74
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,026

    Default

    hi

    try exiting girder,

    find and delete the config file RussoundRNET.cfg

    restart girder.

  5. #75
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    I searched for RussoundRNET.cfg and it wasn't on the harddrive. I also looked for any .cfg files related to Grider and was unable to find anything. How about the registry file? Thanks for your help...

  6. #76
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default Ok - another screen shot

    When I look at the variable inspector it looks like there was a bad string passed in the Last Command section so the system is not sure what to do. The question is now how do I clear that string out.

    I could do a clean install of windows and grider on the box but that seems a bit extreme.

    Thanks again...attached is the screen shot.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RNET_Variable.JPG 
Views:	408 
Size:	61.4 KB 
ID:	5378  

  7. #77
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    When searching for .cfg files make sure you search in hidden and system files.
    --Rob

  8. #78
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Ok - Thanks. That did it. I stopped Grider, deleted RussoundRNET.cfg and restarted. Everything works now. Very strange...

    Thanks for the support and sorry for all the posts.

    BTW - grider .cfg files are located in C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Application Data\Promixis\Girder\5\Config

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •