Page 23 of 23 FirstFirst ... 13212223
Results 221 to 230 of 230

Thread: NetRemote 2 Release Candidate 1 - 2.0.0.84

  1. #221
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Posts
    323

    Default cover art display

    has the MP.PlayingNowCover using NR2.0.0.84. been resolved in media bridge ?
    just wondering....

    Regards Paul

  2. #222
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    787

    Default

    Nope, broken in .84, Ben said it is fixed in the next version.

  3. #223
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    6,559

    Default

    I should have this version up shortly. Apologies for the delay.

  4. #224
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    RisÝr - Norway
    Posts
    5,477

    Default

    This is probably too late to help anybody, but I sometimes have the volume on JRMC turned down to 0 when I go into the CCF page that has the volume slider on. I have wondered what was happening and understood it earlier today.
    Tor - managing director of the Cinema Inferno home theater and multi-zone sound system with Girder running the show in the back, NetRemote as the GUI and Media Center 17, PowerDVD and ZoomPlayer as playback software
    Hobsyssel mastiffs: http://www.hobsyssel.no

  5. #225

    Default

    Any idea when the update to fix the missing coverart will be releasead?

  6. #226
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    6,559

    Default

    Sorry for the delay, we're working on one final kink to the new release.

  7. #227
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    291

    Default

    Hi all,

    Just installed this today and thought I would report on a few findings.

    I realise that the cover art problem has already been mentioned - that was one of my observations.

    The other is to do with Vista MCE and My Videos. Everything tested so far seems to work great except My Videos - which launches WMP to play the selected video rather than playing the video in MCE. Also, the picture slide show feature doesn't appear to work - selecting individual pics works fine.

    Great job on the rest though - loving it so far.

    Cheers
    Last edited by yamy125; December 28th, 2006 at 03:56 AM.

  8. #228
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI USA
    Posts
    89

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rob H View Post
    SlideAuto is intended for use when the button that opens and closes the frame is on the sliding frame itself (which must have a unique name). The button should have an NRBasic LuaEvent action with the value SlideAuto.

    Here is an example that I wrote a while ago - I think everything still works.
    Hi Rob,

    I was using the function OpenOrClose(frame,targetpos) (with NR 2.0.0.76) to slide 5 frames from Point A to Point B and all the five buttons assigned to carry out that function worked fine. (Please note Points A and B is same for all 5 frames)

    I wanted to change it such that only one frame opens at a time. I achieved the desired result by adding following function (in the RAHAnimation.lua file) with 'Execute on release' to all the five buttons 4 times with different frame names covering all the other 4-frame names excluding the current. But, because of that the sliding motion of the frames slowed down considerably. I donít know, probably I did it in a crude way, thatís why.

    function Close(frame,targetpos)
    targetpos = targetpos or 0;
    local fr = NetRemote.GetElementByName(frame);
    if (fr == nil) then
    return;
    end;
    local x,y = fr:GetPosition(fr);
    local n = Animation:New(frame);
    local newpos = 288;

    if (y == targetpos) then
    newpos = start_positions[frame];
    end;
    n:Glide(x,y,x,newpos);
    n:Play();
    end;
    print('RAHAnimation loaded')


    Now I have installed NR 2.0.0.84 and tried playing with the SlideAuto function with the ElementAnimation.lua to achieve the same result but no luck.

    Note: My buttons are not the same frame (Please refer to the CCF attached)

    I was wondering if there was a wise way of doing what I did in NR 2.0.0.76 to get the desired result.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #229
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    SlideAuto is intended for use from a Lua Event. Try using the AutoSlide function instead.
    --Rob

  10. #230
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    6,559

    Default

    Hi folks - I've started a new thread for the new MediaBridge I just posted, which fixes the album cover issue. Sorry for the delay.

Page 23 of 23 FirstFirst ... 13212223

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •