Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 44

Thread: Meidabrigde can't start Mediacenter 12

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    278

    Default Meidabrigde can't start Mediacenter 12

    I still have the problem that Mediabrigde is not able to start Jriver MC12 after a reboot of the PC.

    "There was a problem creating the jmrc instance : The Com Object with the CLSID (long number)" is not valid or not registered."

    After Manually apply the MC Plugin and closing MB and MC I can restart MB and it starts the jriver MC software as I normally expected.

    So the Problem only exits on the first start after a reboot.

    MB 2.2.0.74
    MC 12.0.164
    ---Simon

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Eugene, OR (PST/PDT: GMT-8)
    Posts
    114

    Default

    I too am having problems using JRMC12 with MB. There appear to be some compatibility problems between the new version of Media Center and MB. This has been a common complaint, so you are not alone. Apparently J-River has changed something. V11 worked fine for me.

    I hope Ben will get a chance to investigate this problem when he gets back...

    -g.b.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    124

    Default

    Same here. I get a long error message about com object then media centre starts up, as does media bridge but with no link between them. Then if open mediabridge and choose MC as my player (the window is blank) it works fine. Not quite an automated start though.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    6,559

    Default

    Interesting. I'll investigate.

  5. #5

    Default

    Was this ever resolved? I'm getting the same message.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    278

    Default

    It was solved for me after reinstalling Windows on the pc!
    ---Simon

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    Might be worth running a registry cleaner.
    --Rob

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    566

    Default

    The latest version of MB (.82) launches MC12 fine for me, this was fixed a few versions back, so make sure you're running .82.


    Richard

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default Same problems here

    I too am having this problem...

    Running the latest mediabridge and the latest MC12.

    New install, never installed mc11, never installed previous version of mediabridge...

    PC is setup for autologin as administrator. Mediabridge is set to run on startup, and launches mc12, but errors out with the same error message listed previously. If I manually select J River and click apply everything then works....

    Is anyone actually looking into this problem ...seems like it's been there for some people since February...

    I had a previous install under VISTA (trial) that worked fine with this combination...when I rebuilt using XP this issue came up.

    Any ideas as to how to fix (ie, not REINSTALL all over again) would be appreciated...

    -David

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Posts
    323

    Default same error here

    this is happening every time i reboot the system vista ! which happens alot
    latley due to all the bsod screens i get #$@&%%**

    paul

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •