Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 92

Thread: Netcaller ID?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Dearborn, MI
    Posts
    1,968

    Default Netcaller ID?

    Ok... I need to get Netcaller ID working. After playing around I think some files are missing from the Girder5A-514.exe install. There is no plugin for the Netcaller ID. Is this being worked on or is the file missing from the current install? Again this is a virgin install on a new system so there was no carry over files.

    Thanks

    John

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    11,560

    Default

    John, component is broken as we update to the new G5 transport system.

    Will be fixed for next release.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Dearborn, MI
    Posts
    1,968

    Default

    When is the next release due out? ball park?

    Thanks

    John

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,553

    Default

    At the latest by Monday.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Dearborn, MI
    Posts
    1,968

    Default

    Any chance will we get a Caller ID log and a Netremote example to view the current caller information and log using NR/G5? This is what I have in NR/Homeseer.

    When the call comes in it:

    1) Executes a vb program that was written to pause all the 'zones' withing JRMC

    2) Searches a text file for a match and uses the name in that file to both announce the name of the caller with TTS and uses that name in the caller if ASCII log file which gets stored on the hard drive and also gets entered into a rotating buffer for the past 14 numbers which gets displayed on a NR popup.

    3) After it announces the call with TTS it then changes the state on the NR screen which pops up the screen below which displays the current caller ID and the past 14 calls.

    4) Sends out a YAC message (using the yactextsend.exe file) to all my PC's displaying the caller info (also works with MCE YAC and Tivo YAC).

    I am hoping to duplicate this function in my next skin.

    Thanks


    John
    Last edited by jwilson56; October 24th, 2008 at 07:32 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    11,560

    Default

    the CID info is not yet integrated into the DM but will be shortly. this means all NR clients gets the data automatically. we will also be building the popup into the default flat ccf.

    what graphics are you using for playingnow 2007?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Dearborn, MI
    Posts
    1,968

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike C View Post
    the CID info is not yet integrated into the DM but will be shortly. this means all NR clients gets the data automatically. we will also be building the popup into the default flat ccf.

    what graphics are you using for playingnow 2007?
    I am still in the planning stage for Now Playing 2007 doing research and looking around. I thought it best to try and get Now Playing 2005 converted over somewhat to G5 and off Homeseer then investigate what new function are available. Functionality might effect overall design.

    John

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Dearborn, MI
    Posts
    1,968

    Default

    Did Netcaller ID get fixed in this latest release?

    John

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    1,125

    Default

    Ditto here.
    Rick

    Girder 6.0 - Elk M1 Gold - JRMC 11.1 w/ M-Audio Delta 410 - NetRemote - BlueIris DVR
    Girder 6 Plugins - Elk M1/EZ8, Pushover Connector and more on the way.


    Visit My Showcase

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    11,560

    Default

    It should have... checking with Ron

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •