Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: 'All' option in JRMC Views

  1. #1

    Default 'All' option in JRMC Views

    Now I'm using GAC+ in my CCF to browse album covers one of the annoying things is that, due to the way JRMC view schemes work, there is an 'All' option at the start. Does anyone know of any way to disable this or whether it is still there in JRMC v12 (I'm using 11.1)?
    JLee
    OpusNR & JLee CCF/GML available in the downloads section.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    11,560

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jlee View Post
    Now I'm using GAC+ in my CCF to browse album covers one of the annoying things is that, due to the way JRMC view schemes work, there is an 'All' option at the start. Does anyone know of any way to disable this or whether it is still there in JRMC v12 (I'm using 11.1)?
    When you find out let me know (I have asked before). It drives me nuts.

  3. #3

    Default

    If JRMC can't disable it there must be some clever code work around in GAC. I have my view schemes and GACs sorted so the All option is always first i.e. index 0. I guess I could use some Lua to hide that index (or even hide it based on the item name being 'All') but then I'll have an annoying space in the top left area of my 2 column GAC view. Come on Rob, I know you come up with a cunning plan if you think about it!
    JLee
    OpusNR & JLee CCF/GML available in the downloads section.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    6,559

    Default

    Maybe we just need to have an option in MediaBridge to drop it out?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,249

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ben S View Post
    Maybe we just need to have an option in MediaBridge to drop it out?
    Yes please - I've been wanting that for about 2 years

    Brian

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Dearborn, MI
    Posts
    1,968

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by avid View Post
    Yes please - I've been wanting that for about 2 years

    Brian
    I second or third that!!! lol

    John

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Risør - Norway
    Posts
    5,477

    Default

    Can't remember the last time an option too many was annoying...
    Tor - managing director of the Cinema Inferno home theater and multi-zone sound system with Girder running the show in the back, NetRemote as the GUI and Media Center 17, PowerDVD and ZoomPlayer as playback software
    Hobsyssel mastiffs: http://www.hobsyssel.no

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Rochester Hills, MI USA
    Posts
    255

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ben S View Post
    Maybe we just need to have an option in MediaBridge to drop it out?
    You've got my vote....

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    6,559

    Default

    Okay. You've all convinced me. I'll make sure it's in the next version.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    6,559

    Default

    Quick question - does anyone use "All". Should it be an option, or the standard?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •